Powered by Outside

KHS Bikes?

PB Forum :: KHS
KHS Bikes?
  • Previous Page
Posted: Oct 21, 2008 at 19:20 Quote
Hi, im just starting out in dirtjumping and i was wondering if KHS was any good for a starter bike? In specific the 2005 KHS Dj200 model. Thanks!

Posted: Oct 21, 2008 at 19:25 Quote
Stoyka wrote:
Hi, im just starting out in dirtjumping and i was wondering if KHS was any good for a starter bike? In specific the 2005 KHS Dj200 model. Thanks!

dont get it, it only accept 24" wheels and u will regret that later on

Posted: Oct 21, 2008 at 20:00 Quote
khs sucks

look into a better used dj bike, even a hardrock will do you good, but the components willgive out after a year or two

Posted: Oct 21, 2008 at 21:43 Quote
me2menow wrote:
khs sucks

look into a better used dj bike, even a hardrock will do you good, but the components willgive out after a year or two

all there bikes dont look good in my opinion only the dj300, dj200 dh200 and lucky 7 look good in the 08 year

Posted: Oct 21, 2008 at 21:54 Quote
i had a '05 dj 200 for a while. i'd say it's a pretty great starter bike. the specs aren't world class but for the price i doubt you could beat it. (i got mine for like $400 new.) and you CAN replace the stock 24" rear wheel w/ a 26, i did on mine.

khs isn't a brand all the bike snobs on pinkebike are gonna rave about but they make decent bikes... Melissa Buhl rides one and has a sweet rainbow jersey...

Posted: Oct 22, 2008 at 13:36 Quote
Ok great thanks for the info, ill cross off KHS from my list. I like the way you spelled out KHS, that is just great! XD

Posted: Oct 22, 2008 at 13:47 Quote
K well I am currently riding the lucky 7 and I the the absoulut f*ck out of it in whistler, bromont and tremblant and i have never encountered one problem, although i replaced the fox van for a dhx 5.0 because well van wasnt cutting it for me with my riding. KHS dont look good but they actually are

Posted: Oct 22, 2008 at 13:51 Quote