Pinkbike will be undergoing scheduled maintenance on May 29 at 9pm PST for up to 6 hours. We apologize for any inconvenience caused during this time.
Powered by Outside

can a bullit do it all?

• Previous Page
Posted: Nov 30, 2009 at 19:34 Quote
hi guys, i'm pretty new to mountain biking but just bought my first serious bike and was looking for a bit of input on what its capable of as i probably wont get to ride it for another 5 months. I'll be using it for trail riding, downhill, climbing and xc. Some people say they suck at climbing and xc. Just looking to hear from people that have used the bullit for the same sort of thing and how well it does it all. cheers

Parts list:

Black Santa Cruz Bullit Frame size medium - 1.5" head tube, 150mm rear dropouts and 12mm thru axle
Rear Shock - Fox DHX 5.0 with propedal
Front Shock - Fox 36 Float RC2 with 20mm axle
DT Swiss FR2350 wheelset
2.7 Kenda Nevagal Stick-E John Tomac tires
Avid Code 5 203mm Hydraulic Dics Brakes
Cane Creek Double XC 1.5 to 1-1/8 reducing Headset
Easton Vice DH Stem
Easton Monkey Lite DH Carbon Fibre Handlebar
Easton Flatboy Pedals
Animal BMX Grips with End Caps
Sram X-9 Short Cage 9 speed Rear Deraileur
Sram X-9 Shifter
Full Length Nokon Cable Housing - brushed aluminum
Sram PG-990 9 Speed Cassette - anodized red
Sram PC-991 Hollow Pin Chain
Shimano SAINT hollowtec Crankset

Posted: Nov 30, 2009 at 19:44 Quote
It will only work for DH to a certain degree... and it will only work as a XC bike to a certain degree. So can it do it all? Yeah kinda but can it do it all well? No no bike can. As for XC capabilities im not sure.

Posted: Nov 30, 2009 at 19:54 Quote