Im a noob / retard

PB Forum :: Mechanics' Lounge
Im a noob / retard
  • Previous Page
Posted: Feb 8, 2010 at 18:19 Quote
I bought a fork.

Removed the top cap , spacers, stem from the bike

I have a fsa pig headset

I dont want to screw up everything, i cannot manage to take off the little c shaped washer without trashing it, i tryed twice with a screwdriver bu seeing the part deteriorating and my progres not going anywhere i stopped and came here to ask.

Do i just put a piece of wood on the top of the steerer and tap with a a hammer?

If so how does it come back on? sounds ridiculous to me to pound it in.

HALP

Posted: Feb 8, 2010 at 18:23 Quote
Not sure what your trying to say... picture?

Posted: Feb 8, 2010 at 18:32 Quote
Infiltrator wrote:
Not sure what your trying to say... picture?

tap the fork out with a mallet and just take out the spacer after u remove the fork

its the simplest thing ever once you put the fork back in just slide the compression ring back into its place.

Posted: Feb 8, 2010 at 18:34 Quote
no pictures im not on my computer right now

i basically took off everything that logically keep the steertube from getting out of the frame and it still wont budge.

hold on i'll hit ms paint

[IMG]http://i47.tinypic.com/1424xls.jpg[/IMG]

if it fails try this link

http://i47.tinypic.com/1424xls.jpg

I assume there is a way to pull it out real simple i just cant figure it out and dont want to ef up everything

Posted: Feb 8, 2010 at 18:36 Quote
Getbent418 wrote:
no pictures im not on my computer right now

i basically took off everything that logically keep the steertube from getting out of the frame and it still wont budge.

hold on i'll hit ms paint

Unsecure image, only https images allowed: http://i47.tinypic.com/1424xls.jpg
if it fails try this link

http://i47.tinypic.com/1424xls.jpg

I assume there is a way to pull it out real simple i just cant figure it out and dont want to ef up everything