Jeffsy 27.5 Thread

PB Forum :: YT Industries
Jeffsy 27.5 Thread
Posted: Aug 4, 2022 at 4:22 Quote
Put a small zip tie around the shock shaft if you can, so you can check more accurately

Posted: Aug 4, 2022 at 7:58 Quote
Gregd351 wrote:
Put a small zip tie around the shock shaft if you can, so you can check more accurately

Thanks. I can use the bottom out bumper for that if I move it up towards the shock body, but that will only measure the first 70% or so of travel. It won’t help with letting me know that final 30%.

Posted: Aug 21, 2022 at 7:49 Quote
I have a yt jeffsy 27.5. I have a creaking in the, I believe, bottom bracket. It’s a Sram dub system. I’m a newbie to servicing one of these. Can someone tell me what I need as far as size for a new bb? And any suggestions appreciated.
Thank you

Posted: Aug 22, 2022 at 12:47 Quote
Hugolerner wrote:
I have a yt jeffsy 27.5. I have a creaking in the, I believe, bottom bracket. It’s a Sram dub system. I’m a newbie to servicing one of these. Can someone tell me what I need as far as size for a new bb? And any suggestions appreciated.
Thank you

It should be a PF41 for the DUB 29mm axle.
41 mm outer, 29 mm inner, 11 mm width.

More in this topic I have a 2018 CF Jeffsy and after recently discovering Hambini on yt. I think that the BBs on YTs aren't quite spot on geometricaly speaking, will do some measurements.
I recently bought the bike, fully serviced it, and the non-drive side bearing isn't smooth anymore in less than 500kms.

Any solutions that you guys have for poor alignment?

One half solution would be to ditch the e13 crank for a shimano one with larger bearings, but I just changed the chainring.

Posted: Aug 29, 2022 at 20:55 Quote