Powered by Outside

Kansas city area roll call!

PB Forum :: USA - Rockies & Midwest
Kansas city area roll call!
  • Next Page
Posted: Jun 29, 2013 at 4:29 Quote
I have not ridden the clinton river trail or Clinton Lake yet. I hear Clinton is quite technical as is Perry. I just started riding last Fall so my skills are sub par yet. I do alright but I tend to ride better by myself than with others. Also I'm not quite sure I like riding clipped in on the trails. It just feels like it makes me fall more in some situations. I run flats on my SS 29'er Haro. That bike is kind of my LRT go to bike! My other ride is a Sette Reken 26 Hardtail that I run CrankBro's Candy's on.

Posted: Jun 29, 2013 at 8:07 Quote
Dont feel too bad, im having to work my way back into shape after a broken collarbone. I only ride platforms but ill make the switch eventually. I havent made it to perry lake yet but its on my to do list. By buddy just bought a SS specialized rigid frame and its a lot funner to ride than i anticipated.

Posted: Jul 7, 2013 at 9:33 Quote
I'm just south of the Plaza here. Who rides the Trolley Track?

Posted: Jul 19, 2013 at 22:42 Quote
Put the other set of Candy's on my 29'er this week. It's taking a lil bit to get used to but I'm comfortable riding them for now.

I want to get out to SMP sometime and give that trail system a go. Think i'd do alright with a single speed on it? Gearing 36t x 18t.

Posted: Dec 7, 2013 at 8:17 Quote
Manhattan KS here, the river trail out here isn't too bad we also have some amazing dirt jumps called holiday trails! I mainly bmx but just bought my self a bottle rocket looking to get into free riding, slope style, and downhill!

Posted: Jul 9, 2015 at 10:55 Quote
I know this is an older thread but I'm wondering what the exact location of the dirt jump place in Lawrence is. I've never done dj but I enjoy watching it.

Is there some dj beginer type lines there?

Posted: Jul 9, 2015 at 10:57 Quote
rynoman03 wrote: