Powered by Outside

O-Cup

• Next Page
Posted: Nov 6, 2007 at 16:47 Quote
looks like theres going to be a lot of riders this year. i'm new to the scene as well and i'm not really sure how to get started. i'll be 19 next september so would that put me in an 18+ type category?? can anybody tell me where to go to get started? thanks Smile

Posted: Nov 6, 2007 at 18:03 Quote
foxx888 wrote:
looks like theres going to be a lot of riders this year. i'm new to the scene as well and i'm not really sure how to get started. i'll be 19 next september so would that put me in an 18+ type category?? can anybody tell me where to go to get started? thanks Smile

You will be racing Senior Sport if I'm not mistaken

Posted: Nov 6, 2007 at 20:57 Quote
jondurham wrote:
foxx888 wrote:

You will be racing Senior Sport if I'm not mistaken

senior sport?? hahaha i feel so old. can anybody direct me on how to get started??

Posted: Nov 6, 2007 at 21:02 Quote
One of the guys at the local dj's does O cup on a Nomad with an air shock and says it's great.

Posted: Nov 7, 2007 at 14:36 Quote
are there age categories?

Posted: Nov 7, 2007 at 16:13 Quote
also, some of the u-18 hardtail racers (cam and rob)have times that would do very well in the elite 19-29..its onterrible, you don't need a dh specific bike.

Posted: Nov 7, 2007 at 20:19 Quote
free629ride wrote:
free629ride wrote:
Eh I started racing O-cup last year, I only did one race which was the #4 at blue mountain,just to get a feel for what dh racing was all about I was trying to sell my full blown out Race ready Orange 223 so i could get a bottlerocket. The reason being that O-cup has alot flat sections and a 5.5 inch bike with an air shock would be amazing for racing DH in Ontario and would pedal alot better then a dh bike, I would highly reccomend getting it for racing , see you in O cup next year , Im on an Orange 223!!

So how did you like the racing scene?