Powered by Outside

dirt jump track in ontario

PB Forum :: Dirt Jumping & Street
dirt jump track in ontario
Posted: Nov 1, 2007 at 18:45 Quote
You would legally need insurance weather you charged people or not. The only thing is if you charged it would be an illegal buisness. NOT that I'm a lawyer, I have just heard bad stories. (John Cowan's jumps were plowed due to an injurie) I would do it if I had the room, and I would expect the guy's I let ride to chip in for expences, just hope you never have to call 911.

Posted: Nov 1, 2007 at 21:35 Quote
i'd personally not make a public announcement about building djs on my land and inviting everyone to come on over. Too much work would have to be put in to sustain them.

What i would do is invite people over time, but they can only ride the djs if they aren't complete douche-bags and after they are finished maybe 8 hours of work on the djs. And after that they must promise to help out with maintaining the djs and not being hacks on if they want to continue to ride on them. And over time more and more people will come, and the jumps will just become better and better as more people help out.

Posted: Nov 8, 2007 at 18:16 Quote
hey i think i know where u live , do u live on st. paul st west? cause if u do i drive by your house and i really want to help in building you dj's my friend alex would also love to help to!

Posted: Nov 11, 2007 at 15:52 Quote
no i dont live on st. paul street west, i live in north end, and im probably building them in vineland in the spring

Posted: Nov 11, 2007 at 19:52 Quote