Powered by Outside

Helmetcams

• Next Page
Posted: Mar 11, 2009 at 6:47 Quote
Ive been using an ATAK-2K now for almost 2 years and the buttons are gettin BEAT !It doesnt have a "preview" screen so you have to have it aimed right,.bummer huh? I have a helmet mount,.h-bar mount,.and I use it on the dash of my car almost religiously as proof in the event of an accident. A buddy of mine got SCREWED in an accident with some 80+ year old bitch who LIED to police about the circumstances of the crash and the cop gave the woman "elder credibility" and ticketed my buddy without even listening to his whole story. He told him to tell it to the judge. Ive almost been in 2 accidents since having the cam,and it was runnin each time so I could have video proof of what happened.tup

Posted: Mar 11, 2009 at 7:08 Quote
g3cko wrote:
Yeah and thats another thing.......but My friend has bailed pretty hard on his many times and no issues. He told me the V.I.O site has many replacement parts including cables, remotes, lens covers, harneses and what not. I even hear they make an underwater housing for diving.[/Quote]

ok, how much is the V.I.O?[/Quote]

Here it is 700 US..... http://www.vio-pov.com/products/index.php
Wow I didn't know it was that much. I always thought it was 450. Go to the web site.... I didn't know they had a use for S.W.A.T teams too!

Posted: Mar 11, 2009 at 8:57 Quote
newfdh wrote:
g3cko wrote:
Yeah and thats another thing.......but My friend has bailed pretty hard on his many times and no issues. He told me the V.I.O site has many replacement parts including cables, remotes, lens covers, harneses and what not. I even hear they make an underwater housing for diving.

ok, how much is the V.I.O?[/Quote]

Here it is 700 US..... http://www.vio-pov.com/products/index.php