Powered by Outside

Why take your front brake off?

PB Forum :: Dirt Jumping & Street
Why take your front brake off?
Posted: Dec 21, 2008 at 23:38 Quote
Leftwing29 wrote:
im a noob, yes, but how do you get the brake cables out of the way for barspinns and t-whips? ive never really got it. wouldnt even the back brake cable get in the way? im cluelessFrown
the rear cable gives more slack out the front of the bike, and a front brake only allows you to do a 180 degree rotation
and the question should be why not take you front brake off

Posted: Dec 21, 2008 at 23:39 Quote
are you e-stalking me?

Posted: Dec 21, 2008 at 23:40 Quote
norcorulz wrote:
are you e-stalking me?

ignore him, he's spamming about 5 different threads atm.

Posted: Dec 21, 2008 at 23:42 Quote
Why the f*ck wouldn't you take your front brake off?

Posted: Dec 21, 2008 at 23:55 Quote
SmellyKona3 wrote:
igz- wrote:
Why the f*ck wouldn't you take your front brake off?
yah dis guy r pr0
and d1s gai feyld englesh

Posted: Dec 22, 2008 at 0:22 Quote
SmellyKona3 wrote:
SmellyKona3 wrote:
Unsecure image, only https images allowed: http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v234/Nintendo_fan123/noob.jpg Frunt breakes stink

i agr33
Seriously?

Posted: Dec 22, 2008 at 6:04 Quote
hahaha... that pic is pretty much exactly what I envision when someone says noob or pwned while playing online games....lol

Posted: Jul 9, 2010 at 6:25 Quote
My reason why i took it off is because the wires was in the way all the time and i changed fork and didn't had something to clip it on i used tirap(???) but my brake started to stick..(face plant with that) and the brake wasn't use full cause it wasn't braking well and give me more time to ride without adjusting brake

Posted: Jun 14, 2011 at 15:41 Quote
im not sure i need a couple of opinions! i wanted to try something kinda new, i ride dirt and park,im currently brakeless but i was thinking of puting on a front brake or a gyro system here a 3 setups: