What bmx rims are the best?

PB Forum :: BMX (20")
What bmx rims are the best?
Posted: May 11, 2011 at 21:34 Quote
my friend has a 7ka and airs like 6 feet out of a quarter and regularly cases with like 45 psi or less, i'm always hearing the rim hit the coping. so far theres only one little ding in the sidewall but it spins damn near true. i think his last rim was a primo and it got hammered. we pretty much swear by 7ka's around hear. it'll probably be my next rim. or maybe a gsport they seem dope but i have no experience with them. i got hazard lites now and they're great.

Posted: May 12, 2011 at 14:15 Quote
Acully stock haro rims are better then g sport

Posted: May 12, 2011 at 14:54 Quote
Nashmeyer wrote:
+1 to that, single walled pinned rims are simply the best for even the most hack of a rider Wink

Posted: May 12, 2011 at 15:04 Quote
robloveshiskona wrote:
Nashmeyer wrote:
+1 to that, single walled pinned rims are simply the best for even the most hack of a rider Wink

My friends haro had a single wall rim on it, I think it was an alienation pbr, and I don't know how it hasn't folded in half. He goes huge and his frame shows it, the back end is bent so when riding straight it looks like a dog, the chainstay and seat stay bridge are both snapped and now the head tube has snapped... Yet the single wall pinned rim hasn't died, wtf?

Posted: May 12, 2011 at 15:08 Quote
alexrieger94 wrote:
robloveshiskona wrote:
Nashmeyer wrote:

My friends haro had a single wall rim on it, I think it was an alienation pbr, and I don't know how it hasn't folded in half. He goes huge and his frame shows it, the back end is bent so when riding straight it looks like a dog, the chainstay and seat stay bridge are both snapped and now the head tube has snapped... Yet the single wall pinned rim hasn't died, wtf?
what i find even to believe is that that frame your buddy rides was a sunday, crazzy what they can stand up to Eek

Posted: May 12, 2011 at 16:59 Quote
robloveshiskona wrote: