Am i improving? How can i improve more? *Newer vids on page 5 and 6*

PB Forum :: Beginners
Am i improving? How can i improve more? *Newer vids on page 5 and 6*
Posted: May 9, 2009 at 12:20 Quote
im not an expert but it seems you are REALLY stiff and are putting no effort into turning and stuff but just lean the bike more in turns lower your seat sit low and almost be limp so the bike moves more and you dont keep it stiff

O+
Posted: Feb 6, 2010 at 11:56 Quote
i may be nit picking but on the berms get your outside leg down, its so much easier to turn with your weight on the outside.

Posted: Feb 6, 2010 at 12:04 Quote
uhm... you can pedal! Your going WAY too slow to turn properly! get off the brakes!!! that trail doesn't look too fast, get going to more like 10-15 mph and pump like a mofo over the jumps and rollers.

Posted: Feb 6, 2010 at 12:41 Quote
another point i try and do is not actually deathgrip the bars keep a loose grip but enough to maintain steering if things go wrong

Posted: Feb 19, 2010 at 1:39 Quote
Tried to put a few of these tips into practice, and here's the result
Views: 270    Faves: 0    Comments: 0

not a great improvement i know but this was only from a few rides, but i'm gonna start riding more again now and hopefully will improve more Smile

Posted: Feb 19, 2010 at 1:42 Quote
Much better! now all you need to do is go faster! you cornering is good for now, you will learn quickly.

Posted: Feb 19, 2010 at 3:55 Quote
Much improved, you look much more comfortable on your bike now, really good.

Now put some power on those pedals and clear them jumps!

Tip: pump up the take-off by pushing through with your legs and get the bike level in the air. When you get level you should start to feel yourself almost falling forwards so you land both wheels at the same time on the landing, or even front wheel first on the jumps in the video.

Posted: Feb 19, 2010 at 4:34 Quote