What to choose

PB Forum :: 29ers
What to choose
Posted: Dec 26, 2010 at 20:55 Quote
nowhere-fast wrote:
should try gr-9s then, my wellgo LU-964 pedals dont leeve a groove, there wide and grippy, comfy to

edit: just found this pic, mine dont look anywhere near this bad, but some how my shoes always last ages
http://www.flickr.com/photos/royalport/4982408765/

My shoes get much worse than that! I've worn all the way through in places before.

I've been using my sylvan pedals for about three years, they really don't wear your shoes that fast but it's still annoying, depending on the stiffness of your shoes you can start to feel pressure from the ridge on long rides.

Posted: Dec 26, 2010 at 22:31 Quote
wow what gr-9 love.

does MKS have a web site. i have looked but no luck.

i like those origin 8 pedals because they are not biased. there two sided,i could run clips and straps or just straps.

finding pedals should not be this hard.

Posted: Dec 27, 2010 at 13:17 Quote
swick wrote:

finding pedals should not be this hard.

to right, really is a pain in the ass! same with shoes

thought about bmx pedals? like odyssey twisted pc, would be really comfy and its possible to put clips on them, then obvius hold fast style straps if you wanted

and with mks sylvans i find stiff shoes help obviously but when its stiff because of foam style stuff they dig right in! when they are stiff because of thick rubber(like vans era) then they are more bearable

tried some ones addidas gazzelle shoes to and they seemed good on sylvans to Smile

Posted: Dec 30, 2010 at 21:07 Quote
the pedals have been put on the back burner. i know of a killer deal on straps and odyssey pedals for less the 50 buck shipped.

i also rebuilt the bb today. so smooth now. im really happy that i was able to do that.

tomorrow will be rebuilding the stem and hubs.

if any body is in fresno, ca. hit up the fresno bike kitchen. really good group you people running it and is very willing to help out.