Do you think scott voltage fr 30 is a good starter bike?

PB Forum :: Freeride & Slopestyle
Do you think scott voltage fr 30 is a good starter bike?
  • Previous Page
FL
Posted: May 9, 2010 at 1:19 Quote
im 16 nearl 17 and trying ot get into more downhill freeride. i noramyl just do dirt jump. i have the bidget of around 1500poundds and it looks like the scott is the best opinson. can you lot help tp tell me other whys ????

Posted: May 9, 2010 at 1:22 Quote
ok... first of all, SPELLCHECK!

second, yeah, thats a good bike

Posted: May 9, 2010 at 1:47 Quote
yep,i just got one and love it, ive had many bikes over the years but this one really satisfy me for the type of riding i do and i dont say that because i just got it. i started riding at around your age actually couple years younger,im 27 now and have owned various types of bikes , not a fan boy of any brand (this is my first scott and i never thought id own one til i test rode one)and i can give a honest unbiased opinion . seeing that you came from a dirt jump background , you will love this bike. the geometry is like a dirt jump bike but with 180mm of travel. rides well and light for this type of bike.

this is the first bike i own that i can honestly say that i am impressed with . i have zero regret buying it( after 10 hours on it in 2 days). but do try it out if you can. some bikes work for some, and not for others.

Posted: May 9, 2010 at 2:04 Quote
Although its a great beginner bike, you could get a very good Second hand bike for 1500

FL
Posted: May 9, 2010 at 8:13 Quote
thanks guys Smile and i dont want a second hand bike... been there done that and i want a new one coz then i kno everything is fine. gettin it saturday Smile

Posted: May 10, 2010 at 1:29 Quote
Use the cycle to work scheme and get the 20 :p

FL
Posted: May 10, 2010 at 8:51 Quote
bobochobo wrote:

how can i do that if i still go to skl :L

Posted: May 10, 2010 at 8:53 Quote
samiytfc wrote:
bobochobo wrote: