Should I put pegs on?

PB Forum :: BMX (20")
Should I put pegs on?
Posted: May 12, 2010 at 18:31 Quote
sjv13 wrote:
ok cool. I'm new to whole pegs thing, so do I have to get a guard that's made specifically for my hub? Or are the ones out there that are universal? (b/c I have just a stock joytech). What are some examples of ones that are universal. Thanks in advance for any help Smile
Well i'd go with the mk3 gland hub guards! there smooth and they last. But i would recommend hub guards only becuase a couple buddys of mine just broke their hubs from grinding. and without the rim looks like shit. but good luck with grinding(Y)

Posted: May 12, 2010 at 18:32 Quote
flameskuller33 wrote:
sjv13 wrote:
ok cool. I'm new to whole pegs thing, so do I have to get a guard that's made specifically for my hub? Or are the ones out there that are universal? (b/c I have just a stock joytech). What are some examples of ones that are universal. Thanks in advance for any help Smile
Well i'd go with the mk3 gland hub guards! there smooth and they last. But i would recommend hub guards only becuase a couple buddys of mine just broke their hubs from grinding. and without the rim looks like shit. but good luck with grinding(Y)

ummmm.... what if that is out of stock at my LBS, which gives me sweet discounts? Are there any other good ones?

Posted: May 12, 2010 at 18:34 Quote
sjv13 wrote:
flameskuller33 wrote:
sjv13 wrote:

ummmm.... what if that is out of stock at my LBS, which gives me sweet discounts? Are there any other good ones?
Well from what i've heard, any hub guard will work.What i was trying to say was , if your looking for something good and cheap go with the mk3 gland , but any hub guard will work if you get it on your hub.

Posted: May 12, 2010 at 18:40 Quote
flameskuller33 wrote:
sjv13 wrote:
flameskuller33 wrote: