Part Names & Abbreviations For Beginners

PB Forum :: Beginners
Part Names & Abbreviations For Beginners
Posted: Sep 24, 2010 at 3:21 Quote
Such a very amazing link!
Thanks you for the post.

Posted: Dec 6, 2010 at 11:52 Quote
Great forum, dont think iv seen anyone put this much effort in a long time Smile i learned a lot of stuff i overlooked when i started riding etc. so thanks everyone who contributed to make it Smile

Posted: Dec 6, 2010 at 11:53 Quote
Sorry didnt mean to post this as well as other comment (N)

Posted: Dec 6, 2010 at 11:54 Quote
Anfanny1888 wrote:
Great forum, dont think iv seen anyone put this much effort in a long time Smile i learned a lot of stuff i overlooked when i started riding etc. so thanks everyone who contributed to make it Smile https://es.pinkbike.org/66/sprt/i/icon_salute.gif

Thanks for the feedback Salute :

Posted: Apr 16, 2011 at 12:48 Quote
great post , it explained a lot to me since im total noob (around a week in the topic) , one thing i couldnt find is how to measure the frame to work out its size (ive found some guides on youtube but i think it would be easy to put it here too)

Posted: Apr 16, 2011 at 12:50 Quote
Could you post the video link to the frame sizing and I'll add it.

Oh and thanks for the feedback!

Posted: Apr 16, 2011 at 14:30 Quote
Braincrush wrote:
great post , it explained a lot to me since im total noob (around a week in the topic) , one thing i couldnt find is how to measure the frame to work out its size (ive found some guides on youtube but i think it would be easy to put it here too)

Measure from the center of the bb shell to the top of the seat tube.

Posted: Apr 16, 2011 at 15:08 Quote
yup , cheers ive found the instructions on youtube , and just found out that my frame - cannondale chase (i think 1) is only about 15" which sounds tiny for my nearly 6'3" but it feels suprisingly comfy and natural Smile

Posted: Apr 16, 2011 at 15:10 Quote
Braincrush wrote: