Bromont 2011

PB Forum :: Canada - East
Bromont 2011
Posted: Jul 11, 2011 at 17:37 Quote
the8nerve wrote:
Just to be shure, am I the only one that always tend to crash on the front when doing this little ridiculous wooden jump that is left to the ridiculousely small dirt jump just before entering the bike park? I'm new to this sport and this is the smalest jump i tryed but every time it is like i'm going to do a front flip. I have to absorb a lot with my legs to not have my nose going to the ground. Coud it be a rebound compression setting on my rear shock or is it just me not having the good technique for smaller jumps? No problem hitting the wooden jump in trail 7 near the end with like a 8 foot gap but this small little jump makes me almost crash every time. I have a large bike so it is very long, could it be that too? And one last thing should i use more rebound compression when jumping or less compression?

What make and model of bike do you ride with what suspension setup?

Posted: Jul 12, 2011 at 11:09 Quote
the8nerve wrote:
Just to be shure, am I the only one that always tend to crash on the front when doing this little ridiculous wooden jump that is left to the ridiculousely small dirt jump just before entering the bike park? I'm new to this sport and this is the smalest jump i tryed but every time it is like i'm going to do a front flip. I have to absorb a lot with my legs to not have my nose going to the ground. Coud it be a rebound compression setting on my rear shock or is it just me not having the good technique for smaller jumps? No problem hitting the wooden jump in trail 7 near the end with like a 8 foot gap but this small little jump makes me almost crash every time. I have a large bike so it is very long, could it be that too? And one last thing should i use more rebound compression when jumping or less compression?