New build in leicester

PB Forum :: Trail Building
New build in leicester
  • Previous Page
FL
Posted: Jan 12, 2012 at 6:46 Quote
Im new to pinkbike and have posted something similar on the dirt jump forum but its probobly more relevant on here. Iv receently moved to Leicester and after riding at western park i wanted to build something a bit more challenging in a more secluded location. Iv already built a 6ft step down into a 5ft kicker but as iv been digging solo some more hands (and shovels) would get a decent line going by spring/summer . If your interested Give me a hola. Thanks.

FL
Posted: Jan 19, 2012 at 8:47 Quote
Build going really well so far, the first double has about a 12-15ft gap and now starting a hip. Again if you live in the leicester area and want to give me a hand please let me know on here its shaping up to be a really good play ground for dirt monkeys and with the progress iv made by myself with a little help we could get a sick line going by spring/summer. Thanks

Posted: Jan 23, 2012 at 10:00 Quote
On a placement year from uni at the moment, but come september i will be back in Leicester and will be very interested ! any pictures of your work so far?

FL
Posted: Jan 25, 2012 at 1:28 Quote
Look forward to meeting you there but if you have any mates that might be up for it tell them to give me a hola! I will post some pictures up when iv got done the hip in. Good luck on your placement!

Posted: Jan 25, 2012 at 14:39 Quote
Cheers dude! Keep me up to date! Only in loughborough so may be able to lend a hand when I get a free Saturday

Posted: Jan 28, 2012 at 3:01 Quote
Aup buddy!

Where abouts are you building? I live in Loughborough and we've started some work at a local spot here too.

Posted: Feb 7, 2012 at 4:49 Quote
Where abouts in Loughborough you starting work on?always keen for a dig!

Posted: Feb 7, 2012 at 5:33 Quote
In Nottingham, could make the trip to Loughborough easily Leicester maybe a few times

FL