Rate My Ride V2 [Read 1st Post]

PB Forum :: BMX (20")
Rate My Ride V2 [Read 1st Post]
Posted: Apr 26, 2016 at 11:17 Quote
devinszmata wrote:
im a pro i get rims for nothing
you're now also a total douche. who do you ride for?

Posted: Apr 26, 2016 at 11:20 Quote
devinszmata wrote:
Rules where made to be broken.

Possibly the dumbest justification for doing something dumb I have ever heard. Congrats there I suppose. Play stupid games, win stupid prizes.

Nobody is really beefing you, run it if you will. Promise we will be the first to laugh in the event of a failure, and we will continue to not give a shit if nothing happens.

My pretty brake, for relevance and topic sake;

some dumb brake.

Posted: Apr 26, 2016 at 11:31 Quote
I mean, run it if you want, we aintcha daddies lol .

It's just amusing how in light of correct information, the response is not a 'oh hey, guess I messed up and used a front specific, non-brake approved rim on the rear of my bike with a brake, guess I'll pony up, unlace it quick and throw something suitable on there cause it'll take like 45 miniutes' or 'guess it's not completely legit, I'll just keep it how it is' it's merely belligerent stubbornness and nonsense hearsay/anecdotal evidence that supports a janky setup.

Posted: Apr 26, 2016 at 12:13 Quote
So nobody really thinks my new bars look better? Lol

Posted: Apr 26, 2016 at 12:51 Quote
BigDaddyRatt wrote:
So nobody really thinks my new bars look better? Lol

Yeah man, had to scroll back through a few pages of brake arguments, but they look nice lol.

Posted: Apr 26, 2016 at 23:12 Quote
Urbaniste wrote:
Kieran-Young wrote:
k-m-z wrote:
Not like any of you have to ride it, who cares.

That's such a bad argument it's almost funny.

They're not saying that just to talk shit, they actually have a point. It's advice, also advice that the guy should probably listen to.