Evil Owners Club

PB Forum :: Evil
Evil Owners Club
Posted: Aug 10, 2017 at 13:37 Quote
Niko182 wrote:
SchmutzJT wrote:
With frame prices where they are I'm looking at buying a L (5'10" with 33-1/2" inseam) FOLLOWING and building it up myself, through discounts, rebates and everything else I've gotten it to a pretty reasonable price. I've never done a full build myself before so some help would be appreciated. This is what I've come up with does anyone see any issues, or something I've missed?

Frame: Evil Following - L
Fork: Rockshox RCT3 Pike debonair with boost - 140mm 51mm offset
(I know this isn't standard sizing but after looking into it it seems a lot of people like it)
Wheels: Stan's Flow S1 15x110 front, 12x142 rear, with stan's valve stems
Tires: Maxxis DHF 29x2.5 front, Ardent 29x2.4 rear
Brakes: Shimano XT BL-M8000 front and rear with XT SM-RT86 180mm rotors
Handlebar: Deity Dirty 30
Stem: Deity copperhead 35mm (going smaller as I'm getting a larger frame)
Seatpost: Rockskox Reverb Stealth 30.9x440mm with 150mm travel
Groupset: Sram GX Eagle to include cassette, rear derailleur, cranks, shifter, and chain
Bottom Bracket: Sram GXP BB92
Saddle: Still haven't decided
Pedals: my old ones
Other: cables, skewers, lube, blah blah blah

Maybe one thing i'd consider is trying chromag stuff instead of deity. They
both create some great stuff, and the customer service is great on both
companies in the unlikely chance you'll actually be able to break something,
but from my point chromag just has something that makes it look awesome
compared to any other bike and bike parts company. They also don't
make the dirty 30 bars anymore fyi.

Considering you're looking at bars with 25mm rise, Id take a look at the OSX, OSX 35, or BZA 35 if you want carbon.
for a stem Ranger v2, HIFI, HIFI 35, and BZA 35.
And for a seat, Lynx DT has always been a personal Fav.