Vorsprung corset or monarch plus

PB Forum :: Bikes, Parts, and Gear
Vorsprung corset or monarch plus
  • Previous Page
  • Next Page
Posted: Apr 9, 2015 at 7:33 Quote
I've been riding a specialized stumpjumper evo 29er for a few months now, and whilst I love the bike, the standard fox CTD shock has been slightly underwhelming. I've been looking at the monarch plus debonair upgrade which is fairly easy to find in the right size now, however it's not the cheapest. Vorsprung corsets have just come to my attention and do appear to fit the slightly oddly diamentioned stumpjumper shock.
The corset is considerably cheaper than changing the entire shock and seems to have good reviews, however I've not really seen many people write about experiences of them, let alone seen one in the flesh! Has anybody either ridden them or got any opinions on which would be the better option? I'm racing the odd enduro as well as all day rides and even the odd uplift on moderate DH stuff.
Cheers!

Posted: May 8, 2015 at 18:05 Quote
AlexxxC wrote:
I've been riding a specialized stumpjumper evo 29er for a few months now, and whilst I love the bike, the standard fox CTD shock has been slightly underwhelming. I've been looking at the monarch plus debonair upgrade which is fairly easy to find in the right size now, however it's not the cheapest. Vorsprung corsets have just come to my attention and do appear to fit the slightly oddly diamentioned stumpjumper shock.
The corset is considerably cheaper than changing the entire shock and seems to have good reviews, however I've not really seen many people write about experiences of them, let alone seen one in the flesh! Has anybody either ridden them or got any opinions on which would be the better option? I'm racing the odd enduro as well as all day rides and even the odd uplift on moderate DH stuff.
Cheers!