Strong hockey sticks

PB Forum :: Off-Topic
Strong hockey sticks
  • Previous Page
Posted: Jan 25, 2008 at 12:52 Quote
before you write and say this isnt bike realted, its in the off topic section.

i was wondering if anyone here has any suggestion on strong hockey sticks that wont break because ive gone through 7 this year and im tired of breaking blades and shafts. this is what ive had so far:

warrior dolomite, broken blade
easton hybrid blade for dolomite, broken
sherwood feather light blade for dolomite, broken
reebok 7k grip, broken shaft
sherwood 500, wood, broken shaft
easton z-carbon x2, broken shaft

i know no stick is unbreakable but do you have any suggestions?

Mod
Posted: Jan 25, 2008 at 13:05 Quote
I have had a lot of experience with one piece composites since we get a huge deal through several different manufacturers on them from our local hockey store/sponsor and my personal favorite is still the Easton Synergy. Any of the Synergy models are great. I prefer the Synergy grip as opposed to just the normal Synergy or the newer si-cores just because I have always played with a yellow Synergy Grip as this is all they offered. The CCM Vector is also a quality stick that I use in practice. RBK and Bauer also make some very nice impressive sticks and I have had above average results with the Hespeler composites too. However, there are some people on my team that have not switched over to these one piece composite sticks as they prefer the way that a wood stick feels. All sticks will inevitably break and therefore, I constantly replace all of mine especially when I decide to block a shot with my stick.

My preference is:
1)Easton Synergy.
2)CCM Vector and RBK are pretty much tied.
3)Bauer or Easton Havoc. (Bauer is better than the Havoc but the Havoc is cheap so you are getting your monies worth).
4)Hespeler is probably the same quality as the Havoc.