YT Postman any good?

PB Forum :: YT Industries
YT Postman any good?
  • Previous Page
  • Next Page
Posted: Jun 2, 2021 at 3:43 Quote
I was waiting for YT Izzo pro race (Core 4) to show up on the web site and I was disapointed to see yesterday that their top of the line bikes are now equiped with a YT Postman dropper post. I expected a Core 4 to be equiped with a top of the line dropper post like a Fox Transfer.

What is your experience with YT Postman ? Witch company makes the Dropper post for YT Industries ?

Before the pandemic, one of my friend has tried a couple of YT bikes on a demo day and all the YT Postman dropper post among the demo fleet were not working properly. I don't know if the problem was related to the dropper post itself or the remote.

Posted: Jun 2, 2021 at 11:08 Quote
I like mine so far. But I have no experience with others. I believe SDG makes it.

O+ FL
Posted: Jun 2, 2021 at 11:21 Quote
I've had mine for a year and it works, that's about all I've got to say about it. Never used any others but I'd imagine they work nicer than this one. Got to sit on the seat in the right spot for it to go down, I changed the lever to the wolf tooth one as well which is better than the yt lever and fitted to my brake lever with the match maker thing. I wouldn't let it put you off the bike but obviously someone who's used different droppers would be best to compare

Posted: Sep 25, 2022 at 10:42 Quote
I have a 22 Jeffsy CF. I finally took the post out of the seat tube. Apparently there's a screw type mechanism at the bottom and the screw backed itself out. I don't know if this is going to be an ongoing problem but it was definitely the cause of the dropper post dropping and not returning. I hope the situation doesn't pop up again. The post is stock, YT Postman.

The new bike/seat post has 180MI on it.

SDG makes the post. Not super beautiful functional if the screw wouldn't have backed out.

O+
Posted: Sep 28, 2022 at 0:28 Quote