How much effort do you put into editing your photos?

PB Forum :: Biking Photos
How much effort do you put into editing your photos?
  • Previous Page
Posted: Aug 17, 2008 at 18:19 Quote
I'm just starting out with photography, so I'm curious as to how much time you spend with editing your photos before you show people. Right now I'm just messing around with brightness, contrast and saturation, trying to make my pics a bit more presentable.

So on average, how much behind-the-scenes work will you put into your photos?

Posted: Aug 19, 2008 at 13:56 Quote
I only spend a couple of minutes max per pic, but Ive got fairly baisic photo editing software so theres not a great deal that I can do.

Posted: Aug 20, 2008 at 8:55 Quote
If i go to a race or comp. No time at all, it would be to hard to go through 500+ photos. but if i do a "photo shot" or something of that sort, i can spend well over a hour on photo shop for one photo, just to get it the way i want it.

Posted: Aug 23, 2008 at 0:51 Quote
10 to 15 minutes...maybe even 20

i like to at least try to make my pictures very good looking

Posted: Aug 29, 2008 at 23:53 Quote
For me, it's 50-50. 50% is actually going out and taking the photo. 50% is also post processing on the computer. If I'm really picky and fine tune a lot, 30 minutes each photo.

I highly recommend Adobe Lightroom for photographers. It's not as advanced as Photoshop (not as expensive either), but it's easier to make fast adjustments.

Shooting in RAW format helps a ton too.

Posted: Aug 30, 2008 at 13:14 Quote
i've just started workin closely with riders in my area
onm gettin them out on the scene and pushing them to ride harder
get onto good sites and try and get into
mags
i edit pics for them all
so if anyone wants any pics editing
ille dti them for you
just message me telling me whats you want done for the pics

Posted: Sep 1, 2008 at 15:10 Quote
i use what i can, "Microsoft Digital Image Suite 2006" very basic,