Keeping People Out

PB Forum :: Trail Building
Keeping People Out
  • Previous Page
O+
Posted: Feb 22, 2009 at 19:10 Quote
Hey, have you ever started a trail and not finished and you tell people not to go down because it might ruin it and sure enough, the next time you go, your lips and burms are screwed up? well, a lot of us have had that happen to us and this thread is for people who came up with solutions. so post away!!!!Salute

Posted: Feb 22, 2009 at 19:12 Quote
haha camp out at the bottom of the trail with a big stick and WHACK!

Posted: Feb 22, 2009 at 19:12 Quote
Run a chain between two trees (or something similar) with some bright orange shit so nobody hits it. Put a padlock on that sucker and only unlock it when it's time for you to session. I'm a fellow trail builder and I hate seeing my hard work getting destroyed by people that simply don't give a f*ck. Good luck dude.

O+
Posted: Feb 22, 2009 at 19:13 Quote
i just build the tril from the middle out, leave 100 feet between the top and bottom un finished until your done then get the top and bottom done and open it.

Posted: Feb 22, 2009 at 19:16 Quote
Dont tell anyone about it till its done and thoroughly riddentup

Posted: Feb 22, 2009 at 19:21 Quote
recklessness wrote:
Run a chain between two trees (or something similar) with some bright orange shit so nobody hits it. Put a padlock on that sucker and only unlock it when it's time for you to session. I'm a fellow trail builder and I hate seeing my hard work getting destroyed by people that simply don't give a f*ck. Good luck dude.

wouldn't they go around the chain if its at the beginning?
before each jump/ berm / feature put a chain, or a huge log (that cant be moved easily) because if i was wanting to go onto someone else's work, i dont want to waste much time setting it up so that i could ride it, just to much work =P