Toronto International Bike Show Dual Results

Mar 10, 2004
by twitter twitter  
Attracting Pro riders from the states and across Canada the Toronto International Bicycle Show Dual was a raging success, with over 70 competitors dueling it out for $5000 in cash and prizes.In the sport Category Justin Brown (National Junior DH Team member)
managed to edge out National Junior BMX champ Christian Dean in a close fought battle, Justin's quickness gave him the extra he needed in the second berm.

Sheila Morris (National Womens DH team member) used her sheer power and experience to get by the likes of Michelle Waechter and Teena Rumak, both venerable opponents.
The mens Pro open had Hugo Donais (Factory Norco DH) and Doug Beattie
(Team Dropmachine) facing BMX legends like Bob Rowley (national BMX champ), Brent Smith multiple Bike Show Supercross winner and airtime specialist Mike Alexander "trashcan" (who rode in 60km on his BMX to compete using my MTB bike!!!).

The end result was Doug and Hugo, both DH superstars battling it out in a best of three format. Hugo closed the lane early in the first round not allowing Doug to pass, but in the second heat Doug showed Hugo what 14 years of motocross and dirttrack racing can do for you pushing him up and over the berm. The third and final heat was a must win for both it was obvious out of the gate that Hugo wanted Doug's inside lane but it was not to be, Doug held his ground and Donais ate dirt in the first lane never able to recover.

make sure to check out the pics here:

By Jon thorpe
By and type bike in the top right corner box to enter

Open Women:

1. Sheila Morris - Team Dropmachine
2. Michelle Waechter
3. Teena Rumak
4. Sheila Gariepy

Expert/Elite/Former Greats, and BMXers:

1. Doug Beattie - Team Dropmachine
2. Hugo Donais - Norco Factory
3. Bob Rowley
4. Brent Smith
5. Ondrej Neumann - Primary
6. Mike Alexander

Open Men:

1. Justin Brown - Primary
2. Christian Dean
3. Cameron Sutherland - Dropmachine Grassroots
4. Lee Brown - .243 racing


Post a Comment

Copyright © 2000 - 2019. All rights reserved.
dv65 0.034609
Mobile Version of Website