Official Calgary Riders Thread

PB Forum :: Canada - West
Official Calgary Riders Thread
Posted: Mar 24, 2015 at 13:57 Quote
Is there any mountain bike clubs in the Calgary region more for the novice rider?

Posted: Mar 24, 2015 at 14:10 Quote
Im not sure. Id just notify people that you are newer? And or help out with tips/tricks ?
Im not a beginner by any means but im not an expert. So I would just go at my own level and push it here and there.
But im newish to this site/scene. So other guys may suggest better ideas

O+
Posted: Mar 24, 2015 at 14:16 Quote
teamgreen142 wrote:
Is there any mountain bike clubs in the Calgary region more for the novice rider?

Maybe try the Calgary Mountain bikers meetup group. Never actually met up with them, but the usual descriptions of the rides make them sound like they are more oriented to novice riders. here and there there are advanced trips but they seem like a good group to meet to find other riders of your level.

or just go ride in nose hill, fish creek, or the eastlands and maybe spark up some conversation with the other riders you meet on the trail. I have never minded having someone tag along with myself or a group if they are looking for new people to ride with. I figure most riding groups are just as welcoming, introducing yourself and sharing a passion can go a long way!

Posted: Mar 24, 2015 at 17:25 Quote
jory666 wrote:
OK. Perfect. That's what I wanna hear. Now I've never owned an inverted fork. I'm doing as much research as possible but any input/advice from experienced Dorado owners would be appreciated. Thx, guys

In the last year the previous manitou supplier Trident dropped manitou. This making it pretty much impossible to get parts for them. Jonbikes wasn't wrong, it wasn't long ago we could get parts, but at this time its not that simple.

Posted: Mar 24, 2015 at 18:14 Quote