Post your race Bmx!

PB Forum :: BMX (20")
Post your race Bmx!
Posted: Aug 15, 2014 at 13:26 Quote
mepotts wrote:
how many bikes do you have lol

Lol, just five. Still building my XC bike and working on one other bmx bike. Still searching for some midschool bikes that I always wanted as a kid.

Posted: Aug 15, 2014 at 15:21 Quote
Alright, I don't know where to go with this question, so I'll go here. I'm looking to purchase a race bmx to have something to do from now 'til November, when I can ride my DH for real again, and then to supplement my riding. It will mainly see pumptracks/racetracks but no actual racing. I used to ride/race 4x but I want to try something new and I have a very limited budget. I am on the tall side of things, standing at 6'10. I am completely new to this tiny bike thing, and have a few questions. First of all, am I too tall? Second, if not, which bikes should I look for used, since my budget is £500/630€/$835. Thanks!

Posted: Aug 15, 2014 at 16:35 Quote
Unsecure image, only https images allowed: http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_HxzGr-hTc-0/TO6RPEeW1nI/AAAAAAAABKg/oHQlyJoTN_0/s1600/IMG_0653.JPG Hahahaa always thought 29er bmxs were just for f*cks...

Posted: Aug 15, 2014 at 18:34 Quote
WaterWaterWaterWater wrote:
Alright, I don't know where to go with this question, so I'll go here. I'm looking to purchase a race bmx to have something to do from now 'til November, when I can ride my DH for real again, and then to supplement my riding. It will mainly see pumptracks/racetracks but no actual racing. I used to ride/race 4x but I want to try something new and I have a very limited budget. I am on the tall side of things, standing at 6'10. I am completely new to this tiny bike thing, and have a few questions. First of all, am I too tall? Second, if not, which bikes should I look for used, since my budget is £500/630€/$835. Thanks!