Powered by Outside

what do you do for a living?

PB Forum :: Off-Topic
what do you do for a living?
Posted: Jan 30, 2014 at 21:02 Quote
Usually I smear rock and play in the dirt.... some times I lay pipe and run hose if I have to. What do you guys do for a living?

Posted: Jan 30, 2014 at 21:03 Quote
Im a finish grader hand is what I meant to say.

Posted: Feb 2, 2014 at 21:27 Quote
Trail Builder / Ski Patrol / Pilot

Posted: Feb 4, 2014 at 5:45 Quote
Student now, finally went back to school. But I was a tow truck driver. Loved that job.

Posted: Feb 5, 2014 at 4:05 Quote
Ford line technician. Hate it. Going back to university to do something else as soon as I can.

Posted: Feb 11, 2014 at 23:19 Quote
Engineering, usually small batch parts for a small company.

Posted: Feb 15, 2014 at 20:51 Quote
Im a gas fitter its not as fun as it sounds but it pays bills

O+
Posted: Feb 25, 2014 at 20:34 Quote
jetpilot wrote:

Who do you fly for? I'm currently Hour Building...

Posted: Feb 25, 2014 at 21:31 Quote
matt-jenkins wrote:
jetpilot wrote:

Hour building for your commercial?
I spent 2 years on a DC-10 for Kelowna Flightcraft, and now I'm finishing up my instructor rating in order to start teaching this spring here in Nelson.

O+
Posted: Feb 25, 2014 at 22:02 Quote
jetpilot wrote:
matt-jenkins wrote:
jetpilot wrote:

I spent 2 years on a DC-10 for Kelowna Flightcraft, and now I'm finishing up my instructor rating in order to start teaching this spring here in Nelson.

Yup, working on the CPL currently here in Langley. Going to get my Multi IFR and Float when the CPL is done and then head north...
was the DC-10 your first gig as a professional pilot?

Posted: Feb 26, 2014 at 7:51 Quote
matt-jenkins wrote:
jetpilot wrote:
matt-jenkins wrote:

Yup, working on the CPL currently here in Langley. Going to get my Multi IFR and Float when the CPL is done and then head north...