Powered by Outside

Open discussion on 3-D printed MTB items.

PB Forum :: Bike-related 3D Printing
Open discussion on 3-D printed MTB items.
  • Previous Page
O+
Posted: Jan 11, 2023 at 12:29 Quote
Welcome everybody to this informative thread. Hoping to create a place for all of us to come learn, share, design, discuss and expand our minds in the world of 3-D printing. 3-D printing has come along way with features and filaments and with the introduction of carbon fiber nylon is creating lots of paths of travel in the MTB world. Looking forward to seeing your creations and thoughts.

I’m still new to CAD designs but I’m always hungry for knowledge and any tips, tricks or recommendations.

Print your way to freedom. tup

Mod
Posted: Jan 11, 2023 at 12:48 Quote
subbed and have a dumb question. can you 3d print headset and cassette spacers?

O+
Posted: Jan 11, 2023 at 12:55 Quote
mior wrote:

I definitely have seen CAD files to print spacers for Shimano 10 speeds, also have seen the files to print the headset spacers and even the top caps but have not found one yet for the headset itself.

Mod
Posted: Jan 11, 2023 at 12:56 Quote
krumpdancer101 wrote:
mior wrote:

I definitely have seen CAD files to print spacers for Shimano 10 speeds, also have seen the files to print the headset spacers and even the top caps but have not found one yet for the headset itself.
meant headset spacers

Posted: Jan 11, 2023 at 13:11 Quote
Seth has made and posted some things. Don't know if he's downloading existing files or creating himself or both. The link is for one video, but he has a few and his recent titanium bike build he printed some camera and tool holders. See around the 2:20 mark.

O+
Posted: Jan 11, 2023 at 13:44 Quote