Powered by Outside

RATE MY RIDE XC/AM - RATE THE BIKE posted above you.

PB Forum :: All Mountain, Enduro & Cross-Country
RATE MY RIDE XC/AM - RATE THE BIKE posted above you.
Posted: May 15, 2022 at 23:23 Quote
newbermuda wrote:
9/10, almost perfect minus the hope brakes

You should try the new Tech 4's, may change your opinion! Damn what an upgrade!

Posted: May 16, 2022 at 7:52 Quote
nealy578 wrote:
newbermuda wrote:

I've been running Tech 3's for many years and have zero complaints. That bike is a 10/10 because it has Hopes on it in my opinion lol Salute

O+
Posted: May 16, 2022 at 7:57 Quote
nealy578 wrote:
newbermuda wrote:

So you're saying i should spend $600+ to fix a problem that i don't have, with brakes that i know i wont like. 0/10 advice rating.

O+
Posted: May 16, 2022 at 8:31 Quote
labrinsky wrote:
8/10 for the stumpy. Good looking build. Bet it's a blast to ride!

I finally finished my Scor, built it up with parts from the last bike originally and now it's finally got its own build! The Ohlins 38 is a special edition and has the same size crown they used for the 1.8 steerer versions.
photo

photo

9.5/10, same reason but TRPs or Shimanos on there an it's a 10

Posted: May 16, 2022 at 8:50 Quote
Hey for the brakes IDK why CODE RSC's wouldn't be the option for going with Sram?

Is it the particular HOPE model that's the issue, or are HOPE brakes in general not as well liked as I thought?

~JSV

Posted: May 16, 2022 at 8:53 Quote
They (Hope in general) don’t have a lot of initial bite, compared to others, so folk assume less power, but they are very well modulated, they’ll still stop you well, but it feels different, less grabby to, say, shimano.

Posted: May 16, 2022 at 9:08 Quote
tomhoward379 wrote:
They (Hope in general) don’t have a lot of initial bite, compared to others, so folk assume less power, but they are very well modulated, they’ll still stop you well, but it feels different, less grabby to, say, shimano.