Powered by Outside

Post Your Kona Stinky's

PB Forum :: Post Your Ride
Post Your Kona Stinky's
Posted: May 19, 2016 at 22:29 Quote
headshottrev wrote:
sam14thomas wrote:
OK thanks a lot! I'm totally new to rear suspension cus I've only ridden HT up till now. Some people have said that I could run 200x57, is this correct?

yes you would get an extra inch of travel

Cool thanks! Does anyone know how an air shock would work? Does it suit the frame or is it better with coil!

I found this on eBay. What do u guys reckon?
http://m.ebay.co.uk/itm/Fox-DHX-5-0-Air-rear-shock-/201584845550?hash=item2eef64a2ee:g:X50AAOSw~oFXODQJ

Posted: Jun 6, 2016 at 19:20 Quote
Just recently joined the Stinky club. I've had a hard tail for awhile now, but really wanted a DH/FR full suspension to complement it. I looked around in the area and came across the '08 Stinky shown below for what I thought was a fair price. It's an '08, has a Marzocchi Junior T on the front and a reworked Fox shock for the rear (not sure which model yet). I am assuming it came with the DOPE system from the factory as it has the DOPE lettering on the lower swingarm. It's a heavy beast as others have mentioned before, but I am enjoying getting to know it better. Anyway, here are a couple of shots from a trail close to my house from last weekend.

Thanks,

Eric

photo

photo

Posted: Jun 7, 2016 at 4:54 Quote