FL
Posted: Dec 12, 2010 at 10:13 Quote
tobiebiker wrote:
z-man wrote:
M9 hands down
the TR40 is over seas made.
TR450 is simple and sweet
the M9 is just f*cking awesome
over seas hand made either way a weld is a weld but the m9 is only built for dh it jumps like old people f*ck its weird awkward and no one wants to say it but everybody knows they shouldnt be doing it
a weld is absolutely not a weld, even that matirial sourced from over seas have higher impurities in them, then our frame matirials do. Over seas you have 30 guys each doing a separate weld on the production line. I am a welder and i can tell you a weld is not a f*cking weld, there are so many variability, and when welding high alloyed aluminum you need to keep ALL impurities out of the base material, and to do this you need to have a very skilled tig welder. As we speak, i have a demo 8 II and a knolly podium right beside me, the demo has craters from not using sufficient filler at the end of each weld, slightly uneven footing in some spots, and its not the most even. Now i take a look at the knolly, everything is f*cking beautiful! the puddle is beautifully wet out, no craters, no cold lad, and everything is beautifully even.
i wouldn't even compare a over seas frame to a nice north American frame made by hand.

FL
Posted: Dec 12, 2010 at 11:44 Quote
tobiebiker wrote:
well if u want to be able to ride anything besides hardcore pure WC tracks go with a tr450 but the m9 are still sick

tr is fine for wc tracks

FL
Posted: Dec 12, 2010 at 11:46 Quote
z-man wrote:
tobiebiker wrote:
z-man wrote:
M9 hands down
over seas hand made either way a weld is a weld but the m9 is only built for dh it jumps like old people f*ck its weird awkward and no one wants to say it but everybody knows they shouldnt be doing it