Powered by Outside

Parents wont let me ride DH

PB Forum :: Downhill
Parents wont let me ride DH
Posted: Apr 26, 2011 at 8:11 Quote
samsemtex wrote:
YetiSuperX wrote:
Just go with the story: "It's healthy. I'm not just playing video games..."

I've been racing BMX for 4 years or so. Been joyriding FR and road. My knee is a mess, my left shoulder only got like 90% power after a crash 2 years ago and i could go on... You can't say riding is safe, cause it's not...

Use google to find some good arguments. and by the way. don't buy the HT, when it comes to DH go with a fully or you will regret it Wink

You wont regret it in two years time when you upgrade to full suss and your going faster than all the lads who started on full suspension bikes.

And then you can keep the hard tail for dirt jumping or something. Lets face it, if you buy a cheap full suspension when you start you're never going to use it again when you get a good bike. If you get a decent hard tail for the same money you can still find a use for it.

This! I started on a full susser, and was a shit rider. Then, I got into hardtails and BMX, and learned bike control, and so on. I hopped on my fully the other day, and it felt so easy to ride, and so much easier to handle. Buy a hardtail first, otherwise you'll get lazy, and never learn to ride right.

Posted: Apr 26, 2011 at 8:34 Quote
go riding dh on your xc bike and when you go home all bruised with a broken or almost broken bike that almost killed you (make it up if it doesn't) blame them with wanting you to get hurt, not caring about you etc then they will prob let you get a bike that won't be so dangours Smile

Posted: Apr 26, 2011 at 8:46 Quote
Dirt-Street-Park wrote:
samsemtex wrote:
YetiSuperX wrote:
Just go with the story: "It's healthy. I'm not just playing video games..."