YT Jeffsy 29 FAQ

PB Forum :: YT Industries
YT Jeffsy 29 FAQ
O+
Posted: Aug 22, 2018 at 9:33 Quote
Rance wrote:
Finally got my hand (broken wrist unfortunately) on my Al Comp. As I will have some time before I can ride, I thought I might as well proactively sought out some of the common issues reported.

I want to add to the grease in the frame link bearings. I don't want to risk damaging my bike, so do I need to get hold of a press tool like that in the link (along with relevant bearing attachments) or is there an alternative?

I've never done frame linkages myself before, but want to start now. Looking at the exploded diagram, I'm guessing I will need three different bearing size push adaptors????

http://www.rapidracerproducts.com/products/tools/bpet.html

But if you have to pull them.... https://www.ebay.com/itm/132506645354

Posted: Aug 22, 2018 at 9:46 Quote
As ever, you guys are awesome. Thanks for this. Have also just had the latest x-rays and the cast is off so should hopefully be riding soon!

Posted: Aug 26, 2018 at 1:23 Quote
[Quote=

No need to pop the bearings out. Use a dental pick to remove the bearing seals and pack with grease.[/Quote]

when you remove the bearing seals, do you clean out the old grease before adding new grease? if so, what solvent do you recommend,?

O+
Posted: Sep 6, 2018 at 15:35 Quote
can we add BB options added to the list?

FL
Posted: Sep 7, 2018 at 7:48 Quote
mijaresfrank wrote:
[Quote=

No need to pop the bearings out. Use a dental pick to remove the bearing seals and pack with grease.

when you remove the bearing seals, do you clean out the old grease before adding new grease? if so, what solvent do you recommend,?[/Quote]

No I just packed it with fresh grease.

Posted: Sep 7, 2018 at 17:25 Quote
alexdesignz wrote:

Hope PF41 fits. Was there much info in the main thread about others that also work?

O+
Posted: Sep 7, 2018 at 17:48 Quote
gbeaks33 wrote:
alexdesignz wrote: