Powered by Outside

Beginner "What bike should I get?" Thread

PB Forum :: Beginners
Beginner "What bike should I get?" Thread
Posted: Apr 15, 2022 at 15:42 Quote
Hello PB members,

I'm not a total newbie, but I figured this might be the best place to ask for some help. I have two small children that I want to haul around in a trailer / carrier attached to the back of a bike. What type of bike style, or design would I be looking for that would be best suited for me hauling them around town, but I could also take out on my own for just general cardio on my own, or possibly have some mountain biking capabilities?

Any recommendations on types of carries would be welcomed as well. Thank you.

Posted: May 2, 2022 at 11:07 Quote
Hi there

I need some help choosing which bike to buy there is two in my location the first bike is a giant fathom 2 (27.5) and second bike is a Kona Honzo (29er) both bikes are large size I am 6 foot tall 300lb I used to ride BMX back in the day and ride bikes all over the city was really comfortable riding doing jumps etc nothing crazy tho lol Both bikes are from the dealers

Thanks for any help

Posted: May 31, 2022 at 3:20 Quote
Hi i wana buy new bike but in mine country there isnt to much option for my size, so u wonder will cannondale jekyll 2 2018 size l fit for me who is 193cm height

Posted: Jun 17, 2022 at 8:28 Quote
Hi everyone! I am new to mountain biking and I need to get a bike. My local mountain has enduro trails built, and I am currently riding my sisters Ragely Marley until she heals up from injury. I would definitely appreciate any help on the subject!

I am about 5'3 and 150 lbs, looking for a hardtail bike that has an enduro type of style.

My budget is around $1,500, and I will purchase new or used, as long as it is in good condition.

I can ride a medium frame but I am also interested in slightly larger frames so I would go up to a large max. Preferrably aluminum/steel frame material as well due to durability.