Powered by Outside

The Pimple/Acne Thread

PB Forum :: Fitness, Training and Health
The Pimple/Acne Thread
Posted: Feb 11, 2009 at 18:48 Quote
I believe there is 2 kinds of acne. Ones that originate in the pores due to external elements and ones that are affected internally, such as diet, body composition etc.

I work in a restaurant and before i worked there I had absolutely no acne, maybe the occasional pimple. After about a year my acne became so terrible it literally looked like I fell face first into the deep fryer! I thought about quitting the job but considered remedies first so off to the department stores I went. I tried every commercial product out there, even the 200 dollar acne kits and I even tried Proactiv but with no luck; any acne that disappeared from my regime were replaced by 4 more after work anyways. So I've practiced different solutions for 2 months each for a total of almost 2 years until i finally called it quits and got away from that grease-trap of a kitchen and what do i notice in my second week? ( still using Proactiv by the way, its been like 6 weeks) my acne is starting to clear up! Oh my, now that is definitely not a coincidence, no acne before I worked, acne during work, no acne after I stop working. In my situation it's clear to say that my skin doesn't fancy the various chemicals, atmosphere and grease in the kitchen but my friend who is unemployed has pretty bad acne, so why is that? He washes regularly, keeps clean and eats McDonalds everyday. Wait, what? Yes, eating does affect your acne. My friend that we'll call Bill changed to a healthier diet, drank more water, and went on a 4 day apple diet where he ate apples and drank water for 4 days which completely flushes out your system in a controlled manner. If you want you can take laxatives but it's not so convenient in the middle of class or something. So Bill now eats healthy and is basically acne free aside from scars. So how does eating affect your acne? When you eat crappy f