Powered by Outside

Vancouver

O+
Posted: Apr 14, 2021 at 11:40 Quote
There's a facebook group called Vancouver Trail Shredders. It's thick with people of all age and skill ranges looking to get out riding. Check that out. And welcome to Vancouver!

Posted: Apr 14, 2021 at 11:50 Quote
whitebirdfeathers wrote:
There's a facebook group called Vancouver Trail Shredders. It's thick with people of all age and skill ranges looking to get out riding. Check that out. And welcome to Vancouver!

Thanks! Will get on there.

O+
Posted: Apr 14, 2021 at 13:03 Quote
VanNewbie wrote:
Hello everyone! As the name suggests I'm new to Canada (as well as to the forum). Just moved here from South Africa. I'm obviously psyched to hit the north shore - any recommendations as to how to get started without killing myself? :-)

I have an enduro bike and probably less than average skill levels.

Thanks!

Also check out the "Vancouver Trail Shredders" FB group.

O+
Posted: Apr 14, 2021 at 13:35 Quote
paja-tousek wrote:
VanNewbie wrote:
Hello everyone! As the name suggests I'm new to Canada (as well as to the forum). Just moved here from South Africa. I'm obviously psyched to hit the north shore - any recommendations as to how to get started without killing myself? :-)

Thanks!

Also check out the "Vancouver Trail Shredders" FB group.

that's a great idea!

Posted: Apr 14, 2021 at 15:11 Quote
VanNewbie wrote:

Thanks!

Check out North Shore Ride - https://www.nsride.com
Group rides, discounts on certain gear.

O+
Posted: Apr 14, 2021 at 17:07 Quote
VanNewbie wrote:
whitebirdfeathers wrote:

Thanks! Will get on there.

If you want to ease into the riding here, Burnaby mountain is a good start. Nicole's trail and gear jammer. If you find those easy then I'd recommend Fromme or Seymour next.

Posted: Apr 15, 2021 at 9:11 Quote
Thanks for all the suggestions. Very much appreciated!

O+
Posted: Apr 15, 2021 at 14:46 Quote
Bobsled/Expresso on Fromme, John Deer/Empress Bypass on Seymour

O+