Cannondale ''warranty'' - negative experience

PB Forum :: All Mountain, Enduro & Cross-Country
Cannondale ''warranty'' - negative experience
Posted: Oct 1, 2015 at 16:12 Quote
SOOOO. Wow I just read this. Was strongly considering buying a Cannondale, like tonight, and I just saw this thread. Definitely never buying a Cannondale- EVER, and directing all my computer illiterate friends to this thread. I'm a public relations professional and this is one of the worst situations I've ever seen. I mean, come on Cannondale you can't behave like this in this community because we are social (and actually know how to converse in a respectful, efficient manner.) Does Cannondale care about their customers, give a shit, do they even have a PR department? If not, I would consider the opportunity but this is too much shit to walk through.

Posted: Oct 1, 2015 at 17:27 Quote
Would you believe that once upon a time a long time ago Cannondale was actually a respected name here in my home state of PA where they were made?

Never owned a Cannondale - this wouldn't make me want to.

Posted: Oct 2, 2015 at 14:55 Quote
Back from Garda... https://www.pinkbike.com/photo/12748394/ Wink

So, as I've said before - nothing really moved from my last post in the original thread. I got a Claymore test frame from my LBS (had to give them the damaged one), swapped the components, and sold the bike in May.

Again, I got nothing from Cannondale, not even an answer (till last week, when I got a call apparently directly from Cycling Sports Group Europe - just a chat, they wanted to know if I'm satisfied with their service (obviously not). They contacted me because the link to my thread was posted here, on this review.