Powered by Outside

Sea Otter Classic (DH)(DS)

PB Forum :: USA - West
Sea Otter Classic (DH)(DS)
Posted: Jan 17, 2008 at 22:33 Quote
ye there is a class. sea otter isnt the best dh course but it sure is fun. its a good way to start the season and just experience it all. i know a lot of kids that go to sea otter just to check it out. you dont really need to race at sea otter its pretty much just a added bonus.

Posted: Jan 22, 2008 at 16:17 Quote
hey, i've never actually done a sanctioned race. i've lived in hawaii for the past 4 some odd years and our "races" consisted of a stopwatch, lots of beer, and a bbq. i've been riding for about 3 years, and i plan on going to sea otter this year (i just moved to NV) what class should i race in?? i hate sand baggers, and i really don't want to looked upon as one. i'm not super fast or anything, but i don't wanna race in the wrong class. Very confused

Posted: Jan 22, 2008 at 16:47 Quote
joefrommonroe wrote:
hey, i've never actually done a sanctioned race. i've lived in hawaii for the past 4 some odd years and our "races" consisted of a stopwatch, lots of beer, and a bbq. i've been riding for about 3 years, and i plan on going to sea otter this year (i just moved to NV) what class should i race in?? i hate sand baggers, and i really don't want to looked upon as one. i'm not super fast or anything, but i don't wanna race in the wrong class. Very confused
just race beginner, you wont be thought of as a sand bagger, and no offence but i boubt that you will win
the winning time last year beat the winning time in sport,(18 and under)

Posted: Jan 22, 2008 at 17:00 Quote
rideayeti wrote:
joefrommonroe wrote:
just race beginner, you wont be thought of as a sand bagger, and no offence but i boubt that you will win
the winning time last year beat the winning time in sport,(18 and under)

yeah but he got disqualified for cheating.lol I got second place begginer which was the same time as the sport second place.