Powered by Outside

All you old pinkbikers! from 2005 era!

PB Forum :: Off-Topic
All you old pinkbikers! from 2005 era!
O+
Posted: Oct 15, 2008 at 9:01 Quote
carnell wrote:
superman-4 wrote:
I used to post on here all the time in like 02/03. I had over 4500 posts before 2005ish when I stopped coming on regularily. It was good times back then, the forum was actually Calgary based (most of the members were from Cgy) and there were actually group rides and stuff.

Before that weren't you from the burnaby area you used to post some pics of the KY jumps in Port Moody?

Actually yes, i'm surprised you remember that. I started riding around 01, rode Burnaby Mtn (nicoles pole!! woooo) and KY djs alot back then, I moved to Calgary in summer 02, promptly joined pinkbike (I belive my join date was aug 22 02) and started riding here. Posted some stuff from back in BC and also stuff I was riding in Cgy at the time (COP, homefoods etc).
Lol those were the good old days. Anyone remember the guys who were around alot back then, like MiKeY, FCF-spec, k0na? etc? Good times.

Posted: Oct 15, 2008 at 10:55 Quote
Wes-Barber wrote:
jonbikes wrote:
Well lettusdude, it would appear that you had me going for two full years! I honestly thought it was your kid all this time.

Haha same here.

Hahaha I don't see why. I confessed to the joke back on old pb in the original thread. I did share a room with the kid until he was about 9 or 10 months old though. So I did get a taste of what fatherhood is like, what with the waking up at 3 am to feed him and change diapers and what not

Ah well. I guess I'm just THAT good of a prankster!Wink

O+ FL
Posted: Oct 15, 2008 at 11:26 Quote
superman-4 wrote:
carnell wrote:
superman-4 wrote: