how close have you been to giving up

PB Forum :: Freeride & Slopestyle
how close have you been to giving up
Posted: Nov 28, 2007 at 6:26 Quote
Why not at least take up XC?

Posted: Nov 28, 2007 at 6:41 Quote
yeah for sum reason i just dont think ill take up xc hmm i dont know why ...oh yea spandex aint cool. but thnx for the input

Posted: Nov 28, 2007 at 6:54 Quote
idunnoeh wrote:
yeah for sum reason i just dont think ill take up xc hmm i dont know why ...oh yea spandex aint cool. but thnx for the input

you don't have to wear spandex to go trailbiking... i go in jeans and a t-shirt.

and on the contrary, some (or most?) dh racers have to wear spandex...

spandex is mainly for hardcore roadies.

Posted: Nov 28, 2007 at 8:32 Quote
Look at it this way: What are the odds of three riding friends all having spinal injuries? Slim. The odds are on your side. Time to step it up.

Posted: Nov 28, 2007 at 8:59 Quote
ibisrox wrote:
It was the opposite for me.
I started riding because the low impact exercise helped me recover from a car accident that almost killed me. I would not be where I am without riding.

But it's not really low impact unless your doing XC.

Posted: Nov 28, 2007 at 9:05 Quote
ive come close. But my friends have always been there. Its not because of me but of my rigs. I am the guy that always has broken parts. Finaly i just rode them till they wont ride no more. And still to this point i have broken parts but my friends and lbs have helped me.

Posted: Nov 28, 2007 at 9:13 Quote
cant say ive ever wanted to quit. sure you get pissed off when its wet, or crash, or someone else crashes.

but thats life i guess. you gotta keep going at something you love.

O+ FL
Posted: Nov 28, 2007 at 11:30 Quote