The 20" street thread

PB Forum :: BMX (20")
The 20" street thread
Posted: Sep 11, 2012 at 19:59 Quote
the first time i tried i just grabbed his tow-hook and couldn't get leverage. so as he was backing up i whipped off my belt haha

Posted: Sep 11, 2012 at 21:50 Quote
gotta run my rear wheel all the way in the back of the drop out cause my wheel hops too much and the tires are huge #street

also, lost 2 spokes today. #streetasf*ck

#sarcasm

#yolo

#ihatehashtags

Posted: Sep 12, 2012 at 0:10 Quote
Mtb radar building guide is goos.

Posted: Sep 12, 2012 at 0:36 Quote
Hey guys, just looking for some advice.

I'm looking to get into street/park bmx and was wondering what strong, good quality, lightweight and reasonably priced forks and cranks you guys would recommend?

I am new to bmx's and shit so wont be doing anything too crazy.

Probably going to be riding more street than park though.

Posted: Sep 12, 2012 at 0:40 Quote
DK Socials are sick as f*ck and pretty damn strong And WTP Patron 25's are light, cheap and pretty strong too.

Posted: Sep 12, 2012 at 4:29 Quote
PNWFreedom wrote:
gotta run my rear wheel all the way in the back of the drop out cause my wheel hops too much and the tires are huge #street

also, lost 2 spokes today. #streetasf*ck

#sarcasm

#yolo

#ihatehashtags

#callmedaddy #ilovecoffee #MOUNTAINSGETMEHYPE

Posted: Sep 12, 2012 at 5:21 Quote
KonaKing22 wrote:

I'm looking to get into street/park bmx and was wondering what strong, good quality, lightweight and reasonably priced forks and cranks you guys would recommend?

might be a good idea to find any used after market fork and cranks, then once you get a feel for what you like and your stuff gets run down then upgrade. forks and cranks aren't exactly parts with super touchy differences, i've run lefty profiles on the right hand side all my life and i don't plan on getting new ones untill they break haha

Posted: Sep 12, 2012 at 6:20 Quote
KonaKing22 wrote: