Ride 9 new 2018 Altitude

PB Forum :: Rocky Mountain Bikes
Ride 9 new 2018 Altitude
  • Previous Page
Posted: Jul 15, 2017 at 5:09 Quote
My 2018 Altitude ride9 is making me tear my hair out first time took at least 30 minutes of frustration the second time about 20 minutes of the same and this time after 50 minutes I'm giving up . The big problem seems to be lining the shock bolt hole up it is exceptionally tight in the mount its almost impossible swing it through any sort of arc, have ended up by dropping the bottom of the shock out and in the housing the metal is scored from the 2 inserts which sit between the shock pivot bearing and the mount sides almost as if there is no gap but metal on metal no wonder its so hard to move it . Am a bit cheesed off about actually , It's marketed as "only a few minutes " I'm not a mechanic but have some know how, for example I once dropped out my Mazda overhead cam engine and replaced all the Bearings and what not with out even having a manual , plus ran my own tipper . but change rid9 no! not a hope.

O+ FL
Posted: Jul 19, 2017 at 22:42 Quote
gerryactive wrote: