Places To ride in Nottingham area

PB Forum :: United Kingdom
Places To ride in Nottingham area
Posted: Apr 23, 2009 at 9:21 Quote
Blackdollorbill wrote:
i used to go to uni in notts.

used to ride bestwood until i got mugged on the way back one time.

hemlock was cool and colwick; do they still have the jump spot at the bottom with the car?

No, that's gone. It was (typically) on a SSSI, so pretty bad news. The run down to it is still there, that's the one i've been working on sporadically for the past 12 years...

O+
Posted: Apr 28, 2009 at 10:46 Quote
Nocebo wrote:
Hi,
Due to work/family commitments/lack of finances I packed up riding some years back. After a break of about 8 years my rapidly expanding waistline means I've got to start riding again but I've lost touch with all my old riding buddies. I'm into DH/freeridey/arsing about type stuff, where does everyone from the Notts area ride nowadays? Is it still Hemlock Stone and Bestwood park or is there some new spots?
still some good riding at bestwood mate, still plenty of runs in the woods, you know how you'd go up the top of the quarry up the red path and into the woods up there then down the DH track? They've fenced that off with a big ass fence, but if you go right through the bushes near the sandy bit at the top, you can hop over a little wire fence and get round that way, there's still a load of jumps in the forest and a fair few new DH trails, i know some people that ride them

Posted: Apr 28, 2009 at 11:58 Quote
sam264 wrote:
Nocebo wrote:
Hi,
Due to work/family commitments/lack of finances I packed up riding some years back. After a break of about 8 years my rapidly expanding waistline means I've got to start riding again but I've lost touch with all my old riding buddies. I'm into DH/freeridey/arsing about type stuff, where does everyone from the Notts area ride nowadays? Is it still Hemlock Stone and Bestwood park or is there some new spots?