Freeride Hardtailing

PB Forum :: Freeride & Slopestyle
Freeride Hardtailing
  • Previous Page
Posted: Oct 21, 2007 at 6:09 Quote
What do you guys think about hardtails, pros and cons.
Been riding a FS, thinking of switching to HT for a change, wanted to know if it would be worth it.

Posted: Oct 21, 2007 at 6:33 Quote
ive only had two fs bikes 1st was a cannondale jekyll in 04 and i have a trek session 77. i guess the smooth ride and a bit more rear control over bumps plays into the hands of fs bikes but i love hardtails. they are so much more of an involved ride and lighter i use to have a cannondale furio 800 when i was into xc and liked it lots more than the jekyll. the weight save does help allot on climbs to.

Posted: Oct 21, 2007 at 6:54 Quote
riding a hardtail makes you become a much smoother rider and if you can go fast on a hardtail, you will fly on a fully.

Posted: Oct 21, 2007 at 6:57 Quote
i've been riding a hradtail for 2 years. the hardtail i had this year was pretty bombproof. definetly A nice ride. it'll help you with smoothness. i say go for it.

Posted: Oct 21, 2007 at 14:18 Quote
Yeah I've been riding a hardtail for a long time. Thinking about switching to a full suspension. Anyone have opinions or advice for when to switch to a full suspension?

Posted: Oct 21, 2007 at 14:29 Quote
I love hardtails. Every good downhiller in the world started on a HT. No question you can go faster on a FS but you can have a hell of a lota fun on a trusty HT. I've only ridden full squish a handfull of times and it seems much more forgiving cos the rear sus helps u out when u get squirly. I personally think HTs are more versatile cos u can ride street, park, trails, xc, DH (slower), DJ, freeride or slopestlye. Thats just my 2 cents...

Posted: Oct 21, 2007 at 14:38 Quote
i loved riding hardtails in the bush hucking and jumping only issue is the fact that i now have a fully cause of my knees

Posted: Oct 21, 2007 at 18:38 Quote