Marzocchi 08 66 RC3 problem

PB Forum :: Mechanics' Lounge
Marzocchi 08 66 RC3 problem
Posted: Sep 12, 2008 at 4:12 Quote
Hey there. I have had my 66's for around half a year. And noticed a slight creaking when breaking or just jumping up and down on them. On returning from Morzine though, its got a hell of a lot worse.I've noticed there is alot of play in the stantions too, forward and back instead of up and down! :S
Before i send them back, is there anything i could try? Im new to the whole suspention thing, might be a simple fix.....i hope. Any help would be great! Cheers.

Posted: Sep 12, 2008 at 8:13 Quote
That's the apparent new trend for Marzocchi. TERRIBLE bushing play. The only fix is to send it in.

Posted: Sep 12, 2008 at 8:27 Quote
Hummeroid wrote:
That's the apparent new trend for Marzocchi. TERRIBLE bushing play. The only fix is to send it in.

This is true. Good luck getting one that works. You need it.

Posted: Sep 12, 2008 at 8:30 Quote
Chickencruncher wrote:
Hey there. I have had my 66's for around half a year. And noticed a slight creaking when breaking or just jumping up and down on them. On returning from Morzine though, its got a hell of a lot worse.I've noticed there is alot of play in the stantions too, forward and back instead of up and down! :S
Before i send them back, is there anything i could try? Im new to the whole suspention thing, might be a simple fix.....i hope. Any help would be great! Cheers.

yup send them back, i had the same problem with my 07 ones, apparently it was the lowers were incorrectly formed and were replaced. be prepared for a wait tho' (7 weeks for mine) and make sure you fill in windwaves returns sheet (it's on their website).

Posted: Sep 12, 2008 at 8:32 Quote
Many people have had the same problem over and over again with the new lowers marzocchi gives them. The problem is far from fixed and they claim it's not even a problem. I'd try to get my money back if I were you.

Posted: Sep 12, 2008 at 8:36 Quote