Is the STINKY a good bike to use for trails around town which include a little climbing and a little Diablo like riding OR shoul

PB Forum :: Downhill
Is the STINKY a good bike to use for trails around town which include a little climbing and a little Diablo like riding OR shoul
Posted: Sep 22, 2008 at 19:15 Quote
CTfreerider6 wrote:
ok, thats a fact, but anyways, i was doin dominion at diablo wit ha rental sunday and i was having a shit load of fun.

If you like DH more then get a DH bike. This thread is annoying.

Posted: Sep 22, 2008 at 19:16 Quote
merkel wrote:
DavidMakalaster wrote:
CTfreerider6 wrote:
i think it would be easier to use a dh bike for a little bit of freeriding than it would be to get a fr and do some dhing with it.

Well. You're wrong.
yeah, i gotta go with dave here. a full on downhill bike would be a bitch to freeride... i am a noob but i think it would be because they are heavier, more beefy, hard to throw around, and rebound is almost nothing while in freeride a little more rebound would be preferred. plus doing a tight skinny on a DH bike would probably be hard

wrong, freerdie bikes are build more heavy n strong, dh more light n agyal...only on the ground though

Posted: Sep 22, 2008 at 19:17 Quote
DavidMakalaster wrote:
CTfreerider6 wrote:
ok, thats a fact, but anyways, i was doin dominion at diablo wit ha rental sunday and i was having a shit load of fun.

If you like DH more then get a DH bike. This thread is annoying.

agreed, i htink the kids already made up his mind about what he wants

Posted: Sep 22, 2008 at 19:17 Quote
yo, first of all this thread is awesome and secondly, i dont know which i preffer more. there was this one trail at diablo where there were 4 continous natural drops one after another and that was my favorite, wats that mean?

Posted: Sep 22, 2008 at 19:18 Quote
that means freeride

Posted: Sep 22, 2008 at 19:19 Quote