Shuttle service from Toronto to Blue mountain

PB Forum :: Canada - East
Shuttle service from Toronto to Blue mountain
  • Previous Page
  • Next Page
Posted: Mar 7, 2009 at 8:21 Quote
Hi,
I've been riding from Toronto to Blue mountain for a few years now, each time costing me quite a bit on gas and especially wear and tear on the car (I think around 600km's in total)
I also have some buddies wanting to go but have no car/ride to go. Some of them were going as far as renting a car for well over $100 plus all the paperwork crap and extra $$ for gas.

So I had an idea... Why don't I start a shuttle service from Toronto to Blue.
Overall the plan would be on specific days, Like one day of the week or Sat & Sun, I leave from Toronto (Meeting point can be a well known spot like the rogers centre downtown, Finch and 400 and then Barrie and 400.
I could buy a van and a trailer.
The cost would vary depending on the popularity of this idea... if this idea will even fly. The cost would include, the cost of van, insurance (Special for this type), wear and tear, gas and time. As a long term investment then divided in the amount of people on average I could pick.
Overall I calculated it would range from $50 to $80 for a ride up and back with a large van, equipment stored in a trailer, bike stored in a trailer, well secured trailer. I could even try to work a deal with blue mtn for people without year pass they can get some deal.
If this idea fly. This could give some riders the opportunity to go to blue mtn way more often without worrying about getting there.

I would like to hear comments, good, bad, ugly! Any comments as I need all critics to evaluate my search. As well, if anyone would participate on this.

I currently have a isuzu rodeo with 4 people room. I will probably start from there and after a year or 2 result, invest in a full operating business.

thank you!

Posted: Mar 15, 2009 at 18:20 Quote