Powered by Outside

Santa Cruz Megatower

PB Forum :: Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Megatower
Posted: Mar 29, 2020 at 12:10 Quote
has anyone had problems with the sidewalls on the stock tires (assegai 120 tpi exo+ casing) getting ripped up super fast? Like within probably the first 100 miles? I live in the PNW so not many or any gnarly sharp rocks around.

O+ FL
Posted: Mar 29, 2020 at 20:30 Quote
My OEM exo+ tire sidewalls were porous and would drop 10 psi in about an hour. Ended up getting them swapped out for exos under warranty.

O+ FL
Posted: Mar 29, 2020 at 21:54 Quote
Mine came with DHF and DHR2 in EXO+ casings and haven't had any problems.

Posted: Mar 29, 2020 at 22:37 Quote
gnarnaimo wrote:
My OEM exo+ tire sidewalls were porous and would drop 10 psi in about an hour. Ended up getting them swapped out for exos under warranty.

Oh nice. I’ve been running Maxxis for about 8 years now and never had this problem

O+ FL
Posted: Mar 30, 2020 at 8:12 Quote
I have always ran maxxis as well and never had this issue. Was pretty bizarre. Also was my first set of exo+ tires so I immediately wrote them off as junk, now I realize nobody else I have talked to had this issue... So I must have had the only two faulty exo+ tires..?

Posted: Mar 30, 2020 at 23:22 Quote
gnarnaimo wrote:
I have always ran maxxis as well and never had this issue. Was pretty bizarre. Also was my first set of exo+ tires so I immediately wrote them off as junk, now I realize nobody else I have talked to had this issue... So I must have had the only two faulty exo+ tires..?

I have heard someone else say that about a set of exo+ tires. They got another set and it was resolved. I have never had an issue with exo+ and I have run multiple sets since they were first introduced.

O+ FL
Posted: Apr 2, 2020 at 3:21 Quote