Canyon Owners Club

PB Forum :: Bikes, Parts, and Gear
Canyon Owners Club
Posted: Dec 2, 2014 at 6:22 Quote
Hi Guys,

I'm new to mountain biking and I hire bikes for the moment. Thinking of buying a Strive or a Spectral Al . I live in Dubai , United Arab Emirates. My problem is with service and parts. I ride once a week for about 15km all mountain. What parts you guys replace most. Had a chat with canyon customer service but not very convinced with the answer for parts and service. Do you guys send the bike to them or get the parts from them and fix it your self.

Posted: Dec 2, 2014 at 7:54 Quote
You can order pretty much anything online, it's only parts specific to your frame that will need to be ordered specifically through canyon, those kind of things shouldn't need replacing until the bike is pretty old however.
For things like tyres, brake pads and drivetrain parts (which will wear out over time) you can order from anywhere you like.

Posted: Dec 2, 2014 at 12:07 Quote
jamieridesbikes wrote:
You can order pretty much anything online, it's only parts specific to your frame that will need to be ordered specifically through canyon, those kind of things shouldn't need replacing until the bike is pretty old however.
For things like tyres, brake pads and drivetrain parts (which will wear out over time) you can order from anywhere you like.

Thanks for the input jamieridesbikes..

Posted: Dec 2, 2014 at 15:42 Quote
rusmar1316 wrote:
jamieridesbikes wrote:

Thanks for the input jamieridesbikes..
I agree with jamieridesbikes and I guess a Spectral would be better for your all mountain riding!

O+
Posted: Dec 2, 2014 at 16:04 Quote
rusmar1316 wrote:
Hi Guys,